When prospect B clicks a link that has been tracked for prospect A, the tracking enabled by the link thinks that prospect A is viewing the form. Therefore, the form is populated with prospect A's information.
If prospect B corrects the pre-filled email address (i.e. prospect A’s email) and submits the form, Pardot creates a new prospect record rather than overwriting prospect A; this prevents merging issues where data may have been overwritten. See this helpful article for more information.
Some steps to prevent this:
- Always include the "Not You" link in your forms (available in the form wizard in the Look and Feel step on the Advanced tab).
- Set your forms to Kiosk/Data Entry mode on forms that may be more prone to this kind of activity.
- Never click on a link that has been sent through a Pardot email unless that link was re-written for you.
- Clear your cookies so you will no longer be tracked as another prospect.
- Submit a new form on your site to be appropriately cookied as you again.