If a campaign is deleted, the campaign will be sent to the recycle bin and prospects associated with it will still be tagged with that campaign. If you opt to delete a campaign, Pardot will warn you if there are any elements in use (lists, rules, landing pages) associated with that campaign. Then you can either delete those assets or associate them with another campaign. Those prospects associated with the deleted campaign will remain in the system as normal.
To change the campaign prospects are associated with:
- Manually change the prospect's campaign tag when editing the prospect record
- Create an automation rule that triggers a campaign change for prospects meeting certain criteria.
Need more? Start a conversation with other Pardot users in our Success Community